The Stories We Could Tell

The Reality of Trailer Life

It’s true… James and I are beyond lucky to have this amazing opportunity to travel in our great country. But we want you to know it’s not all roses – it’s actually only 99% roses. Those of you that have travelled in an RV know the science behind the traveling bathroom. It is super nice to have a bathroom/shower that comes along with you… but every couple of days, you have to empty the holding tanks. (I really should say every couple of days James has to empty the tanks. I try to make myself VERY busy whenever it is time to do this task). Here is a look into the dirty side of RV’ing. Enjoy…

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. Hey Guys, I finally had a chance to catch up on your travels and dig the blog. I’m super excited for you guys, like you said in you description of the Grand Canyon, I don’t have the right words to say how excited and happy I am for you. The sewage dump looks a little painful but otherwise well worth it. If possible, try and post a few pics of the mullets out there, I’ve been lead to believe mullets bloom in Arizona. Take care.
    Christiaan

    Comment by Christiaan | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hey Ya’ll 🙂 Love the blog. I The pictures are great. Looks like you guys are having a really nice time. Can’t wait to find a time to come and visit. Love you three sooooo much.

    love,
    bean

    Comment by Kathleen | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. Two main things to know about plumbing is crap runs downhill and don’t bite your fingernails!

    Comment by Uncle Ken | May 14, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh yes, I remember these times well. I always had indoor duties to attend to. Heee Heeee Heeee!

    Continue to have fun and I’m really enjoying your “stories to tell”.

    Comment by Jamey Hirsch | May 16, 2010 | Reply

  5. stinky!!!

    Comment by Lizzy Clark | May 18, 2010 | Reply

  6. Tee hee, I read this and thought of one of my favorite lines from “Christmas Vacation”: “Shitter’s full!”

    Comment by Heather | May 18, 2010 | Reply

  7. I am still jealous!!

    Comment by Dave W | May 19, 2010 | Reply

  8. We had a guy here in Baltimore that tried to steal some gas out of a motorhome and he got the caps mixed up. They found him the next morning passed out with the siphon tube stuck into the holding tank instead of the gas tank. Yuck!

    Comment by UncleRob | May 30, 2010 | Reply

    • So nasty! Serves his butt right!

      Comment by clarkski | May 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

